World News

Including the UAE.. 5 new countries in the Security Council

5 new countries entered the UN Security Council as non-permanent members based on a vote taken in the UN General Assembly.
The countries that obtained two-thirds of the votes required in the Assembly vote are the UAE, Brazil, Albania, Ghana and Gabon, and will be as non-permanent members of the Council for the years 2022 and 2023.
The elected nations will replace Vietnam, Niger, Tunisia, Estonia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and will remain members of the Security Council until December 31, 2023.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button